Prizes

There will be a national winner and two finalists from each category. The three selected as national winners to represent each category will be featured on the winning posters for Celebrate Canada.

Prize Disclaimer

Prizes are offered by Canadian Heritage and the official collaborators of the Challenge. Prizes must be accepted as awarded – no substitution, transfers or exchanges will be permitted. Any additional costs incurred in collecting and using a prize will be the finalists’ responsibility. Prizes will be awarded only on verification by Canadian Heritage that all requirements have been met by the potential finalists.

Get ready to pack your bags for an unforgettable adventure in the Nation’s Capital Region!

  • This year, we will award three all-expenses paid grand prize tripsFootnote 1 for two (three national winners and their parents or legal guardians) to travel to Ottawa to celebrate Canada Day 2017 and the 150th anniversary activities.
  • National winners and their parents or legal guardians will be provided VIP access to exciting places, and take part in the Canada Day activities and the 150th anniversary celebrations on Parliament Hill! They will tour museums, galleries and so much more!

See your work on exhibit at a national museum!

Winners will have their work displayed as part of a special summer exhibit at the Canadian Museum of History.

Plus, there’s even more to be excited about this year!

Each of our collaborators will provide our finalists with a souvenir to remember their experience as part of the Canada Day Challenge.

And a prize only for the winner of the Write it! category if between the ages of 14 and 17

The national winner in the Write It!Footnote 2 category will be invited to spend a week in Ottawa with our collaborator, Encounters with Canada, Canada’s largest youth forum, to learn about Canadian institutions, explore exciting career options, develop their civic leadership skills and live an extraordinary bilingual experience!

Date modified:

Prix

Un gagnant national et deux finalistes seront choisis pour chacune des trois catégories. Ces trois gagnants nationaux représenteront chacune des catégories et figurer sur les affiches gagnantes du Canada en fête.

Exonération de responsabilité concernant le prix

Les prix sont offerts par Patrimoine canadien et les collaborateurs officiels du Défi. Les prix doivent être acceptés tel qu’attribués – aucune substitution non plus qu’aucun transfert ou échange ne sera autorisé. Tout coût additionnel engagé en rapport avec la remise et l’utilisation du prix incombe au finaliste. Les prix seront remis seulement suite à la vérification par Patrimoine canadien que tous les critères sont respectés par les gagnants potentiels.

Faites vos valises pour vivre une aventure inoubliable dans la région de la capitale du Canada!

  • Cette année, comme grand prix, nous remettrons trois voyagesNote de bas de page 1, toutes dépenses payées, pour deux personnes (le gagnant national et un parent ou son tuteur légal) pour se rendre à Ottawa afin de célébrer la fête du Canada de 2017 et participer aux activités du 150e anniversaire.
  • Les gagnants nationaux et leurs parents ou tuteurs légaux jouiront d’un accès réservé aux personnes de marque à des endroits exceptionnels, de participer aux activités de la fête du Canada et aux célébrations du 150e anniversaire sur la Colline du Parlement. Ils auront aussi la chance de visiter des musées, des galeries, et bien plus encore.

Les œuvres des finalistes seront exposées dans le cadre d’une exposition estivale spéciale au Musée canadien de l'histoire.

Les œuvres des finalistes seront exposées dans le cadre d’une exposition estivale spéciale au Musée canadien de l'histoire.

Et il y a encore d’autres raisons de se réjouir cette année!

Chacun de nos collaborateurs remettra aux finalistes un souvenir qui leur rappellera l’expérience qu’ils auront vécue dans le cadre du Défi de la fête du Canada.

Et un prix sur mesure pour le gagnant de la catégorie Écris-le! âgé de 14 à 17 ans

L'heureux gagnant national de la catégorie Écris-le!Note de bas de page 2 sera invité à passer une semaine à Ottawa en compagnie de notre collaborateur, Rencontres du Canada, le plus grand forum de jeunesse au Canada, afin de se familiariser avec les institutions canadiennes, d'explorer de séduisantes possibilités d'emploi, de développer ses compétences en leadership civique et de vivre une aventure bilingue mémorable.

Date de modification :