Puppet Show *New*

Confederation Park (Crystal Garden) closes at 5 p.m. on Monday, February 20.

Saturday and Sunday, February 18 and 19, and Monday February 20, 10 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 2:45 p.m.

Location: Jacques-Cartier Park, Maison Charron

The Janitor of the Library (10 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.):

Isaïe is a janitor at a small library, who loves reading. When he’s done cleaning, he dives into the library’s books. Characters suddenly jump out of the stories and take Isaïe on an incredible adventure.

Bringing my Puppet to Life (11:15 a.m.):

Making a puppet is one thing, but bringing it to life is quite another. Many children make puppets, but don’t know how to make them come alive. This workshop focuses on how to use puppets for theatrical expression.

Shadow Puppets (2:45 p.m.):

In this workshop, the magic of shapes and colours in motion comes close to cinematography. First, the puppeteer presents two brief sketches from behind a lit screen with the help of a number of participants acting as sound technicians and manipulators. Then all the children get to work learning shadow puppetry.



Date modified:

Spectacle de marionnette *Nouveau*

Le parc de la Confédération (Reflets de glace) ferme à 17 h le lundi 20 février.

Les samedis et dimanches 18 et 19 février, et le lundi 20 février, à 10 h, 11 h 15, 13 h 30 et 14 h 45.

Lieu : Parc Jacques-Cartier, Maison Charron

Le concierge de la bibliothèque (10 h et 13 h 30):

Isaïe est concierge dans une petite bibliothèque. Il a une passion: les livres et, dès que son ménage est terminé, il plonge dans la lecture des volumes de la bibliothèque. Quand, tout à coup, des personnages émergent des livres pour amener notre concierge à vivre une stupéfiante aventure.

Je donne vie à ma marionnette (11 h 15) :

Fabriquer une marionnette est une chose, mais lui donner vie en est une autre. Bon nombre d'enfants en construisent mais, faute de savoir leur donner vie, ils doivent souvent s'arrêter à cette étape. Cet atelier met donc l'accent sur l'expression théâtrale par le biais des marionnettes.

Ombre chinoise (14 h 45):

Voici un atelier où la magie des formes et couleurs en mouvement touche presqu'au cinéma. En premier lieu, le marionnettiste présente deux brefs sketches derrière l'écran illuminé avec l'aide de certains participants qui agissent comme bruiteurs et manipulateurs. Par la suite, c'est à tous les enfants de se mettre au travail.



Date de modification :